Members are appointed by the Minister of Housing, Planning & Local Government. Membership comprises a Chairperson, Deputy Chairpersons and Ordinary Members drawn mainly from the legal and property valuation professions.

Appointments are part time for a period not exceeding five years. Members are eligible for re-appointment.

Currently there are twenty four members all of whom have been appointed for five-year periods.


Carol O’Farrell – BL

Deputy Chairpersons (8)

Stephen J. Byrne – BL
Rory Lavelle – FRICS, FSCSI, ACI Arb
Barry Smyth – FSCSI, MCI Arb
Dolores Power – MRICS, MSCSI
John Stewart – FSCSI, FRICS, MCI Arb
Majella Twomey – BL
Dearbhla M. Cunningham – BL
Hugh Markey – FRICS, FSCSI

Members (15)

Pat Riney – FSCSI, FRICS, ACI Arb
Michael Connellan Jr – Solicitor
Thomas Collins – PC, FIPAV, NAEA, MCEI, CFO
Rory Hanniffy – BL
Orla Coyne- Solicitor
Liam Daly – MSCSI, MRICS
Grainne Duggan – BL
Claire Hogan – BL
Dairine Mac Fadden – Solicitor
Eoin McDermott – FSCSI, FRICS, ACI Arb
Donal Madigan – MRICS, MSCSI
Kenneth Enright – Solicitor
Barra McCabe – BL, MRICS, MSCSI
Caroline Murphy -BL